KDrama Review: Fight For My Way (2017)

Title: Fight For My Way, Third-Rate For My Way

Episodes: 16

Genre: Romance, Comedy, Sports, Drama, Youth, Friendship, Melodrama

Story: 8 out of 10

Characters: 8 out of 10

Cinematography: 8 out of 10

Korean Drama Fight For My Way has the right amount of drama and romance

Poster of the Korean Drama Fight For My Way
Poster of the Korean Drama Fight For My Way

Story

Four friends are still trying to achieve their dreams, despite their failures and the obstacles set against them.

Korean Drama Fight For My Way is a drama about friendship, love, youth, and failed dreams.

The drama does a great job blending all the genres well together in a delightful, enjoyable result.

The romance, in addition, is well-paced and uses flashbacks to explain the relationship in a deeper way. Moreover, there are plenty of romantic moments and sweet interactions between the couple, that had smooth chemistry together.

On the other hand, the second couple, though enjoyable, was more realistic, with the maturity of an old couple facing their own problems.

Finally, the friendship was the glue that bonded all the plotlines together. But the most enjoyable part was the slice of life, and the sports drama.

The characters of the Korean Drama Fight For My Way
The characters of the Korean Drama Fight For My Way

Characters

Dong Man was dreaming of becoming a taekwondo athlete, but failed to do so. Still, he is fighting against all odds to achieve his dream.

Park Seo Joon gave a smooth performance.

Watch Park Seo Joon in his other drama KDrama Itaewon Class

Ae Ra wanted to become a news anchor, but ended up working as a salesperson instead. She is headstrong and a realist.

Kim Ji Won had chemistry with her partner and gave an energetic performance.

Watch Kim Ji Won in her other dramas KDrama Lovestruck in the City, KDrama Arthdal Chronicles Part 2: The Sky Turning Inside Out, Rising Land, and KDrama Arthdal Chronicles Season 1

Seol Hee is a timid and quiet person who avoids any friction when it comes to her relationships.

Song Ha Yoon was enjoyable and did great with her character.

Watch Song Ha Yoon’s other drama KDrama Please Don’t Date Him

Joo Man is Seol Hee’s boyfriend. He is a friendly and funny person.

Ahn Jae Hong gave the comedy relief to the drama.

Watch Ahn Jae Hong’s other drama KDrama Be Melodramatic

The main characters of the Korean Drama Fight For My Way
The main characters of the Korean Drama Fight For My Way

Cinematography

The drama had a nice pace and a youthful atmosphere.

Overall

My overall rating for the Korean Drama Fight For My Way is 8.5 out of 10. The drama has a slice of life mood and a sweet romance.

How about some recommendations for the KDrama Fight For My Way

Take a peek at the trailer of the Korean Drama Fight For My Way

disclaim: none of the pictures and videos used in this post are mine. credits to the owners. click on them to get their links