KDrama Review: I’m not a Robot (2017)

Title: I’m not a Robot, I am not a Robot, It’s not a Robot

Episodes: 16

Genre: Romance, Drama, Comedy, Fantasy, Sci Fi, Melodrama, Family, Friendship

Story: 9 out of 10

Characters: 8 out of 10

Cinematography: 8 out of 10

Korean Drama I’m not a Robot is a sweet drama about human interaction

Poster of the Korean Drama I'm not a Robot
Poster of the Korean Drama I’m not a Robot

Story

Min Kyu who has an allergy to humans decides to buy a robot to keep him company from the robotic team led by Baek Gyun, who has created a human-robot, Aji-3, that looks like his ex-girlfriend. But when Aji-3 malfunctions, Baek Gyu asks his ex to take the robot’s place in order to receive the funding from Min Kyu.

Korean Drama I’m Not a Robot is a sweet drama with many elements, romance, family drama, psychological drama, and comedy.

It has a dark side, with Min Kyu’s past and allergy that is connected to a past trauma. It is also a happy, fluffy drama, as the main couple connects and heals each other.

Meanwhile, the comedy aspect was nicely handled and fitted perfectly with the uplifting part of the story.

As for the sci-fi element, it was smoothly presented.

The characters of the Korean Drama I'm Not a Robot
The characters of the Korean Drama I’m Not a Robot

Characters

Min Kyu is a rich heir who has an allergy to humans. He seems unapproachable and cold, but he is a sweet person with a friendly personality.

Yoo Seung Ho was really sweet and gave an emotional performance.

Watch Yoo Seung Ho in his other dramas KDrama My Strange Hero and KDrama Memorist

Ji Ah is a young woman struggling financially. She is an optimistic person who is friendly and empathetic.

Chae Soo Bin was adorable and had chemistry with her partner.

Watch Chae Soo Bin’s other dramas KDrama A piece of your mind and K Drama Where Stars Land

Baek Gyun is a genius inventor who is hired by Min Kyu to give him the robot he created that looks just like Ji Ah.

Uhm Ki Joon gave a nice performance.

Watch Uhm Ki Joon in his other works KDrama The Penthouse 3: War in Life, KDrama The Penthouse 2: War in Life and KDrama The Penthouse: War in Life

The main characters of the Korean Drama I'm not a Robot
The main characters of the Korean Drama I’m not a Robot

Cinematography

The drama gives a near to fairytale vibe to the atmosphere.

Overall

My overall rating for the Korean Drama I’m not a Robot is 9 out of 10. The drama is sweet, sad, and happy at the same time.

Also, check out these dramas similar to I’m Not a Robot

Take a peek at the trailer of the Korean Drama I’m not a Robot

disclaim: none of the pictures and videos used in this post are mine. credits to the owners. click on them to get their links

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a comment