CDrama Review: Remember My Boy

Title:  I Remember That Boy, I Once Remembered That Boy, I Once Remembered That Guy, Remember My Boy

Episodes: 24

Genre: School, Romance, Drama, Youth, Comedy, Slice of Life, Friendship, Family

Story: 5 out of 10

Characters: 6 out of 10

Cinematography: 7 out of 10

Chinese Drama Remember My Boy is light and boring.

The main leads of the Chinese Drama Remember My Boy
The main leads of the Chinese Drama Remember My Boy

Story

Zhou Jing Mang is dreaming of becoming an author, despite her parents’ disapproval. And in reality, she is trying hard to be the perfect daughter, even if that means that she has to hide her school life from them. A school life that is full of friends, drama, adventures and a first love with the boy who often teases her, Zhang Yang.

Chinese Drama Remember My Boy is a classic school life romance that utilizes pretty much everything that other dramas of the same story do, like the friendship between the schoolmates, their struggles with their dreams and their parents, and the first love misunderstandings. They even used the time gap that forced the drama to move back and forth through the prism of five years.

And there were some cute and warm moments here and there, especially when it came to the friendship of the pupils and their adventures when they were still students. The romance had some interesting scenes too.

However, the drama was boring, with a slow pace that didn’t help at all. The ‘future’ story was also uninteresting and the whole misunderstanging was too easily resolved.

Also, the side characters were not well explored and often were left out of the story. The events with the dancing, in addition, were unnecessarily too long.

In the end, the drama failed to keep things fresh and entertaining, and the story was too basic and predictable to aid.

The characters of the Chinese Drama Remember My Boy
The characters of the Chinese Drama Remember My Boy

Characters

Zhou Jing Mang is perceived as naive and too trusting by her friends and fellow students. She is warm, kind, and friendly, something that makes her an easy target for the boys to tease her.

Bubble Zhu was cute and sweet.

Zhang Yang is talented, handsome and funny. He teases Zhou Jing Mang at first, but when he comes to know her, he wants to protect her.

Daniel Zhou had chemistry with his partner.

Web Drama: Remember My Boy | ChineseDrama.info
Poster of the Chinese Drama Remember My Boy

Cinematography

The drama had a slow pace, though the flash backs were smoothly done.

Overall

My overall rating for the Chinese Drama Remember My Boy is 4 out of 10. The drama was tiring after the first episodes.

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a comment